2009 Independent Spirit Awards: The Winners

Here are the list of winners from last night’s Independent Spirit Awards:

Best Feature
The Wrestler

Best Director
Tom McCarthy, The Visitor

Best Screenplay
Woody Allen, Vicky Cristina Barcelona

Best First Screenplay
Dustin Lance Black, Milk

Best Female Lead
Melissa Leo, Frozen River

Best Male Lead
Mickey Rourke, The Wrestler

Best Supporting Female
Penelope Cruz, Vicky Cristina Barcelona

Best Supporting Male
James Franco, Milk

Best Foreign Film
The Class

Best Documentary
Man on Wire

Best Cinematography
Maryse Alberti, The Wrestler

The complete list of winners is here.

What do we think about Mickey Rourke’s chances to win the Oscar? I want it to happen, if only for what will undoubtedly be an incredible speech.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: