Les Winners

I’m leaving for the US in a few minutes so I am going to quickly post the Cannes Film Festival winners.

Palme d’Or

The White Ribbon – dir. Michael Haneke

Grand Prix

A Prophet – dir. Jacques Audiard

Special career prize

Alain Resnais

Best Actor

Christoph Waltz – Inglourious Basterds

Best Actress

Charlotte Gainsbourg – Antichrist

Best Director

Filipino Brillante Mendoza – Kinatay

Best Screenplay

Mei Feng – Spring Fever

Jury prize (shared)

Fish Tank – dir. Andrea Arnold

Thirst – dir. South Korean Park Chan-Wook

Camera D’Or (for debut film)

Samson and Delilah – dir. Warwick Thornton

Best short film

Arena – dir. Joao Salaviza

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: